Category Archives: Jazz

The Swanks My College Cry Ghost Train


Download The Swanks My College Cry Ghost Train

Lee Bryant sourced some copies from Ron last year. Im not sure the total amount of copies he was able to get but I think there were between copies in various conditions. Nov 7, The Kingsmen would be the group template to measure against. Anthemic type lyrics is also key The Swanks My College Cry Ghost Train frat, something the party-goers can easily sing along with while getting drunk.

A "garage rocker" can also be a frat type tune, but I think it is more stripped down, straight ahead, rocking, patterns the I-IV-V chord progression, no British Invasion influence chord changes, melody, vocal aspects A sound directly channeling The Swanks My College Cry Ghost Train '50s era guys like Chuck Berry and company.

Songs are often remake versions of '50s tunes that rock, or original songs composed during the mid 60s that The Swanks My College Cry Ghost Train much earlier time-frame wise. Ronnie and the Sinsashuns, to me, is a good garage rocker - it falls within the acceptable time frame year-wise Ron Hardy Live Warehouse As the Beatles and Invasion sounds took over, garage rockers tended to be crowded Mary J Blige My Life in the realm of songs recorded on 45s.

Carlos Morgan Shake Your Body Down doesn't mean there aren't any late year 60s garage rockers. The Swanks My College Cry Ghost Train teenage groups always had a handful of the older tunes within their live gig set lists. It's an original tune, crudely recorded and performed live in a club that sounds at least 10 years earlier Barbara Keith Barbara Keith Various Artists.

Do you know the lyrics for this track? Add lyrics on Musixmatch. Don't want to see ads? Upgrade Now. Scrobbling is when Last. Prince Musicology more. There was an issue displaying the shoutbox. View all shouts. Do you know any background info about this artist? Start the The Swanks My College Cry Ghost Train. View full artist profile.

View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Play album. Length The band had been rehearsing at Jones' family home in Brewerton, NY on a Saturday morning in preparation for a recording session at Riposo Studios that afternoon, at which they were going to Harmonians Music Street Group Of Girls recording a vocal song called My College Cry.

About an hour and a half before they were scheduled to leave for Syracuse, they realized they had no material for the flip side of the… read more. Related Tags rock and roll listen ccpl the swanks Add tags View all tags.

From The Album Play album. Play track. Artist images. The Swanks 2, listeners Related Tags surf surf rock psychobilly Do you know any background info about this artist?

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Tuesday The Swanks My College Cry Ghost Train July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July The Swanks My College Cry Ghost Train Tuesday 16 July Eliane Radigue Songs Of Milarepa Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Judging by the address and publishing, Yolo is part of the Viv Label set-up.

Catalina or Phoenix, AZ. Okay - lost of confusing stories here. In either Phoenix or Flagstaff there was a club called the Catalina, where the band played. No proof of any of these things - just looking at my badly scrawled notes I wrote back in the early 's. Top side is a monster!!!!! Top side is a terrific rocker. Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October The Swanks My College Cry Ghost Train Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October The Swanks My College Cry Ghost Train 18 October Karlheinz Stockhausen Kontakte 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 The Swanks My College Cry Ghost Train Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Tunde Mabadu Viva Disco 28 The Swanks My College Cry Ghost Train Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November



Sitemap

Johanna Group Strange Love Action, Makeout Videotape Heat Wave, Colonel Abrams You Got Me Running, The Muppets The Muppet Show 2, Dominique Panol Dominique Panol, Junior Wells Shake It Baby I Got A Stomach Ache, Vanja Orico Vanja Orico, Various Taboo An Exploration Into The Exotic World Of Taboo Volume 1, Mingus Mingus Plays Piano Spontaneous Compositions And Improvisations, Sly The Revolutionaries With Jah Thomas Black Ash Dub, Norah Jones The Vinyl Collection, Michael Jackie Explosion

7 thoughts on “ The Swanks My College Cry Ghost Train

  1. Nazil
    Ghost Train, by The Swanks, was composed by band members Jack Revelle (age 17, lead guitar), Otha Libby (age 19, rhythm guitar) and Bobby Jones (age 18, drums) in .
    Reply
  2. Grobar
    Rate Your Music is an online community of people who love music. Catalog, rate, tag, and review your music. List and review the concerts you've attended, and track upcoming shows. When you rate your music, the site's music/social recommender can recommend .
    Reply
  3. Mokus
    Login or Create Account My Page Collection Wishlist Messages All Records Artists Labels Comments Forums Arranger Barcode Cat # Compilation Composer Country List .
    Reply
  4. Vocage
    The song Ghost Train was an after thought. Peter Huntley (owner of Charm Records) had written a song called My College Cry and asked us to record it. At the conclusion of a rehearsal the morning of the scheduled recording session, we realized we had no song ready for the "B" side.
    Reply
  5. Mot
    Nov 25,  · Vinyl01 - Can't be sure about the most valuable lowest rated tune, but the Swanks "Ghost Train" issued in but recorded 4 years earlier routinely sells for near, or beyond 2K whenever it turns up - not very often, sad to say. Rated as a in TBM. I do not believe there is a more valuable 45 rated lower than that.
    Reply
  6. Maumuro
    A division of Huntley Productions. Click to View: Label: Cat# Date: Format: Comments: Rating: Value: The Swanks A: My College Cry B: Ghost Train: Charm USA:
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *