Category Archives: Jazz

Gil Scott Heron Reflections


Download Gil Scott Heron Reflections

Release Date: Label: Flying Dutchman. Label: Strata-East Records. Tracks: Hello Sunday! We work very hard to ensure our site is as fast as possible, and we respect your privacy. A lot of hard work happens in the background to keep BEA running, and it's especially difficult to do this when we can't pay our hosting fees :.

The Beatles. Pink Floyd. David Bowie. Led Zeppelin. Bob Dylan. Arcade Fire. The Rolling Stones. The Velvet Underground. The Smiths. Kendrick Lamar. The Beach Boys. Neil Young. Miles Davis. Kanye West. Bruce Springsteen.

Ray Charles And His Orchestra Whatd I Say Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes.

Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Stream or buy on:. Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Gil Scott Heron Reflections Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Gil Scott Heron Reflections 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Gil Scott Heron Reflections 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Beck Morning Phase 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Michael Nyman Drowning By Numbers Sunday 15 December Gil Scott Heron Reflections Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Gil Scott Heron Reflections 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December



Sitemap

Various Phase 6 Super Stereo Introducing The Alternative Italian B Movie Soundtrack, Flowchart The New Harlem Funk, Saraba Dunia Tilo, Jerry LaCroix The Second Coming, The Khan Jamal Creative Arts Ensemble Drum Dance To The Motherland, Mahmoud Ahmed Mahmoud Ahmed, Brenton Wood Baby You Got It, John Bender Pop Surgery, Guy Reibel Langages Imaginaires, Clifford Jordan Quartet Night Of The Mark VII, Lubomyr Melnyk KMH Piano Music In The Continuous Mode, Satsuki Shibano Yoshio Ojima Caresse

10 thoughts on “ Gil Scott Heron Reflections

  1. Nenos
    Jul 03,  · Reflections on Gil Scott-Heron. by Norman (Otis) Richmond aka Jalali “Scott-Heron was beyond category.” “We do what we do and how we do because of you. And to those that don’t know, tip your hat with a hand over your heart and recognize.” This is how Chuck D of Public Enemy summed up Gil Scott-Heron.
    Reply
  2. Fenrigal
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Reflections on Discogs/5(24).
    Reply
  3. Maulkree
    Bridges is an album by Gil Scott-Heron & Brian Jackson, released in the fall of on Arista Records "We Almost Lost Detroit" The song "We Almost Lost Detroit", which shares its title with the John G. Fuller book of the same Genre: Soul, jazz-funk, funk, jazz, spoken word.
    Reply
  4. Datilar
    Jan 07,  · The prophet,the teacher, the poet Gil Scott-Heron. In the seventies, when I first heard The Bottle and A Very Special Time and Rivers of My Fathers and The HGate Blues, my 20 year old mind was blown.I traded my cousin the Odyssey album "Native New Yorker" for "Winter in America" and I still have it and that was the beginning of my intimate relationship with Gil/5(38).
    Reply
  5. Jucage
    May 23,  · Gil Scott-Heron: Reflections For the early eighties as well, I think its one of my favourite Gil Heron Scott albums. My favourite track is gun, still so relevant today. His version of inner city blues is performed so naturally. There are no "duff" tracks on this album, B movie, Grandma's hands, is that jazz, nearly every track is fire/5().
    Reply
  6. Malalkis
    Sep 24,  · Reflections, an Album by Gil Scott-Heron. Released in on Arista (catalog no. AL ; Vinyl LP). Genres: Soul Jazz/5(5).
    Reply
  7. Zulkiktilar
    Gun Gil Scott-Heron. Album Reflections. Gun Lyrics. Brother man nowadays livin' in the ghetto Where the dangers sure enough real Well when he's out late at night And if he's got his head on right.
    Reply
  8. Tozahn
    The American jazz poet and soul musician, Gil Scott-Heron, was notable for his work as a spoken word performer during the s and s. Gil Scott-Heron is often referred to as.
    Reply
  9. Tojasida
    Gil Scott-Heron lyrics - song lyrics sorted by album, including "The Revolution Will Not Be Televised", "My Cloud", "The Other Side, Part I".
    Reply
  10. Shakalkree
    Although a major across-the-board hit always eluded the poet, singer, and activist Gil Scott-Heron, this album does contain one of his best-known songs."B-Movie," an extended attack on Ronald "Ray-gun," unleashes 12 minutes of vitriol about the then recently elected president.5/
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *