Category Archives: Jazz

Benders Cant Tame Me Got Me Down


Download Benders Cant Tame Me Got Me Down

Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Benders Cant Tame Me Got Me Down Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday Annie Lennox Medusa November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 The Jimi Hendrix Experience Electric Ladylan Friday 22 Neko Case The Worse Things GetHarder I FightHarder I FightMore I Love You Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December I never played in an organized band and was totally green.

But, there I was playing rock 'n' roll in college in the '60s," Benders Cant Tame Me Got Me Down recalled At first, they played for fraternities and sororities on campus, practicing in the basement of their dormitory. They soon found themselves playing at Shankar Jaikishan Bombay Talkie and bars.

As their popularity grew, the Benders got themselves a regular gig when they rented the basement bowling alley at an old hotel and founded their own nightclub. Benders Cant Tame Me Got Me Down the "Pit," the place was very popular with young people but proved to be too much for the four band members to handle and closed within a year.

In March,the group decided it was time to record "Can't Tame Me," which had been wildly received at their live shows. Benders Cant Tame Me Got Me Down traveled Benders Cant Tame Me Got Me Down Big Sound studio, located at 3rd St. Both songs were composed by Jansen, Cain and Barry. Issued as Big Soundthe 45 was accompanied by a picture sleeve, unusual for an independent release at the time.

The front featured a black and white photograph of the Benders, while the back included biographical information about the group. Today, three of the original members and one new player are still together pounding out what they like to call the "Bender Sound. Although the personalities of the guys vary greatly, when they get on the stage they are molded into a unit that does nothing but wail. This is their first record and is typical of their style. They hope that you dig 'it' as much as they do.

Although Benders Cant Tame Me Got Me Down 45s were delivered in May,the Benders broke up a month later. Certainly, many of the Benders' fans appreciated "Can't Tame Me" for its snarling attitude. It has ended up on many garage Benders Cant Tame Me Got Me Down compilation albums here and over seas," said Barry, who drummed and sang lead on the track.

The song is one of the stand-out cuts on "Back From the Grave, Vol. While casual fans can easily pick-up the song on compact disc, a few die-hard music fans still desire the 45 rpm single of "Can't Tame Me. Cain was actually from the Chicago suburb of Elmhurst and was friends with the Shadows of Knight, one of the area's best known garage rock bands.

Suddenly, the young guitarist had "no band, no school, no cash, no car. Just as my world was crashing down, they contacted me about getting a band together. I had nothing to lose and a free place to live. At one point, they trespassed on railroad property to get a promotional photograph of the band on the back of a rail car.

Another picture shows them standing on a monstrous Benders Cant Tame Me Got Me Down of logs. With an original composition called "Hard Life," the group traveled to Rampro Records in Janesville, Wisconsin, to commit the song to tape Benders Cant Tame Me Got Me Down September.

After graduation from college the band split up and I moved to a suburb of Milwaukee WI and took a job as a Industrial Education teacher.

I thought my performing days were over. However, when I went to sell some Benders Cant Tame Me Got Me Down my equipment I ended up hooking up with some guys who wanted to try and form a band. We did and we called ourselves Barry's Truckers to long of story to go in to. We were a cover band playing oldies.

We started out as a simple 5 piece band but over the years it expanded into a full blown 7 piece show band. I sang and was the front man for the group. I was fortunate to have worked with some real great musicians over the years. Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Benders Cant Tame Me Got Me Down 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November



Sitemap

Simon Garfunkel Dave Grusin The Graduate Original Soundtrack, Various Wattstax The Living Word, George Russell Listen To The Silence, Ricky Lewis Apartheid In South Africa, Julius Eastman Unjust Malaise, Donald Byrd Places And Spaces, Richard Houghten All Guitars 2, Various Rivers Edge, Various Karate Kid Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, Prince Hammer Hammer All Stars Them Must Fall, Antonio Adolfo Viralata, Alexander Goldscheider Themes For A One Man Band Vol 1, Galcher Lustwerk Parlay EP, Vangelis Blade Runner

7 thoughts on “ Benders Cant Tame Me Got Me Down

  1. Megami
    Listen to your favorite songs from Can't Tame Me / Benders Can Play by The Benders Now. Stream ad-free with Amazon Music Unlimited on mobile, desktop, and tablet. Download our mobile app now.
    Reply
  2. Taktilar
    The Benders were four college friends that formed a band in They played college parties and night clubs. In they traveled to Big Sound records to record the now classic garage rock classic, The Benders - Can't Tame Me / Got Me Down. After college the .
    Reply
  3. Dujas
    Watch the video for Got Me Down from The Benders's Storm in the Garage for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Can't Tame Me. The Benders. Play track Cheers to the First Snow. The Benders. Evil (Live) The Belmont Playboys. Caravan. The Belmont Playboys.
    Reply
  4. Daisar
    Feb 23,  · Can't Tame Me / Got Me Down, a Single by The Benders. Released in April on Big Sound (catalog no. ; Vinyl 7"). Genres: Garage Rock, Proto-Punk/5(5).
    Reply
  5. Doura
    Jul 09,  · Barry's garage rockers go on musical reunion bender. By Bobby Tanzilo "Can't Tame Me" and "Got Me Down" – at a local studio and pressed .
    Reply
  6. Faushakar
    Watch the video for Can't Tame Me from The Benders's Storm in the Garage for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Got Me Down. The Benders. Play track Don't Look Back. Gonn. Play track The World. The Count Five. Play track Can't Seem To .
    Reply
  7. Kagagar
    The names are Paul Barry and the Remnants, The Convertibles, The DuoTones and Paul Barry and the Del Reys. And not to forget, that after not seeing each other for 40 years the Benders reunited 2 summers ago to record a new version of Can't Tame Me and .
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *