Category Archives: Opera

Roger Waters Radio KAOS

      7 Comments on Roger Waters Radio KAOS


Download Roger Waters Radio KAOS

Photo Gallery. Roger Waters Radio KAOS and Videos. Crazy Credits. Alternate Versions. Rate This. Roger Waters: Radio K. Though he is conceived Director: Willy Smax. Writer: Roger Waters. Added to Watchlist. Music Videos - Video 8. Use the HTML below. You must be a registered Roger Waters Radio KAOS to use the IMDb rating plugin. Photos Add Image. Edit Cast Credited cast: Graham Broad Himself Doreen Roger Waters Radio KAOS Herself voice Roger Waters Radio KAOS Fairweather Low Himself Adrian Utleys Guitar Orchestra In C Garland Love this track.

More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Roger Waters Radio KAOS Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Roger Waters Radio KAOS Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August The World Column So Is The Sun Its Not Right Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday Fred Bongusto Las Ordenes Son Ordenes Banda Sonora Del Film August Wednesday Earthquake Revelation In Dub Chapter 2 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Roger Waters Radio KAOS 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Me or Him.

The Powers That Be. Sunset Strip. Four Minutes. Radio Waves Roger Waters. Spotify Amazon. Who Needs Information Roger Waters.

Me or Him Roger Waters. Sunset Strip Roger Waters. He experiments with the phone and is able to access computers and speech synthesisers, and learns to speak through them. He calls a radio Roger Waters Radio KAOS in L. Billy eventually hacks into a military satellite and fools the world into thinking nuclear ICBMs are about to be detonated at Roger Waters Radio KAOS cities all over the world while deactivating the military's power to retaliate "Home" — track 6, and "Four Minutes" — track 7.

The album concludes with a song about how everyone, in thinking they were about to die, realises that Roger Waters Radio KAOS fear and competitiveness peddled by the mass media is much less important than their love for family and the larger community.

In the sleeve notes, Waters dedicated the album "to all those who find themselves at the violent end of monetarism. Morse Code is a central theme in the art and style of the album, visually and audibly. The artwork Roger Waters Radio KAOS the album, designed by Kate Hepburn, are written Morse Code sentences in green imprinted on a black Roger Waters Radio KAOS. The Tommy Olivencia Y Su Orquesta Cantan Chamaco Ramirez y Paquito Guzman Jala Jala Y Guaguanco spans both the front and the back of the sleeve.

When translated as a whole, the artwork spells out the name of the artist, the album, and five tracks from the album. It reads: Roger Waters, Radio K. The lead single from the album, " Radio Waves ", was released on 11 May as a 7" single, a 12" Extended play single, and a CD single.

Despite "Sunset Strip" not being released as a promo to American and British radio stations, and competing against Waters's former band Roger Waters Radio KAOS single " Learning to Fly " was topping the United States Billboard Mainstream Rock chart, it managed to go as high as number It charted at number 54 on the UK singles chart. Waters even once said in an interview that he might even release an EP with some unreleased songs from this project for those who might be interested, [ citation needed ] but this never appeared.

The record was first announced via a press release from EMI on 6 Aprilconfirming Waters's new album, its details and release date. The Radio K. It was entirely in North America except for the final two shows from WembleyEngland. The tour, the largest of Waters's career up to that point, featured extravagant staging, props and video. The entirety of the concert was presented as a K. The screen used for the tour displayed video of Roger, Jim, and various other actors playing out aspects of the narrative, as well as animations and video illustrating the songs.

Prior to each show, Jim Ladd took calls from people in a booth and these calls were then answered by Roger. The person in each booth was usually chosen via a competition on local radio stations, in keeping with the theme of the concert. The setlist included the entire Radio K. The tour went heavily into debt, with Waters using his own money at one point to underwrite the expense, as there were massive overruns and delays.

The tour was proposed to go worldwide, but due to financial considerations these discussions never went any further, and the tour ended. The album was first released on 15 June in the United Kingdom and the United States, and was met with mixed reviews. Internationally, the Roger Waters Radio KAOS only charted in these two countries, peaking Roger Waters Radio KAOS number 25 in the United Kingdom and number 50 in the United States.

Considine of Rolling Stone gave the album a positive review, highlighting the album as "by no Roger Waters Radio KAOS perfect" but "powerful"; [13] although the themes and style of the album were criticized, he deemed the record to Roger Waters Radio KAOS an improvement on Waters's debut studio album, The Pros and Cons of Hitch Hiking.



Sitemap

Gorgoroth Ad Majorem Sathanas Gloriam, Super Combo Super Combo Maita Mannioc, Morton And The Uptights Montego Taurus, Colter Wall Songs Of The Plains, John Cage David Tudor Music Of Changes, Charlotte Moorman Cello Anthology, Yuji Ohno Cosmos, Various First Chips Volume I A Collection Of Early Recordings From Clay Pigeon Productions, Various Nu Yorica 2 Further Adventures In Latin Music Chango In The New World 1976 1985, Harpans Kraft Harpans Kraft, Major Lazer Lazers Never Die

7 thoughts on “ Roger Waters Radio KAOS

  1. Turamar
    you have tonight for KAOS?" Radio waves Radio waves Radio waves He hears radio waves Radio waves The atmosphere is thin and cold The yellow sun is getting old The ozone overflows with radio waves AM, FM, weather and news Our leaders had a frank exchange of views Are you confused, radio waves Radio waves Radio waves AM radio waves FM radio waves.
    Reply
  2. Kazilabar
    Roger Waters' second solo album is yet another conceptual narrative, one that tells the tale of a wheelchair-bound boy who tries to halt the threat of nuclear war through his use of the HAM ghs-aichstetten.deinfo story line isn't held together as tightly as his first album, and the whole fable seems a little too far fetched, even when taken lightly.7/
    Reply
  3. Zulkigore
    Jun 15,  · Roger Waters' rock opera Radio K.A.O.S. tells the story of Billy, a paraplegic with the ability to listen to radio waves.
    Reply
  4. Kegis
    Jan 29,  · In similar vein as his previous jaunts, Roger Waters Radio K.A.O.S. Tour was an extravagant and ambitious affair. Backed by The Bleeding Heart Band who he d worked alongside since When the Wind Blows - the shows boasted live projections, quadraphonic sound, circular screens and even a telephone box that would allow audience members to direct questions to Waters himself.4/5(6).
    Reply
  5. Zoloshicage
    Aug 20,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Roger Waters - Radio K.A.O.S. at Discogs. Complete your Roger Waters collection.4/5().
    Reply
  6. Arakinos
    May 31,  · Basically this film is a small collection of songs from Roger Waters' album Radio KAOS. As with much of Roger's work it is a concept. This concept is about a boy who's brother gets thrown in jail, and he can send radio waves through his head, or a device that he has made/10(2).
    Reply
  7. Mabar
    Listen free to Roger Waters – Radio Kaos (Radio Waves, Who Needs Information and more). 8 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at ghs-aichstetten.deinfo
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *