Category Archives: Alternative

Sharon Jones The Dap Kings I Just Dropped In To See What Condition My Condition Is In


Download Sharon Jones The Dap Kings I Just Dropped In To See What Condition My Condition Is In

Travelling Song. No Time For Dreaming. Charles Bradley. Southern Man. Merry Clayton. Sunshine Of Your Love. Ella Fitzgerald. Let Me Down Easy. Bettye LaVette. Charles Mingus. A few hundred copies were pressed, so that sales during the residency would provide financial support for what would have otherwise been a financially draining trip. Promotional copies were sent to funk DJs and reviewers, and the album was officially released as the first LP and CD on Daptone Records inand attracted an enthusiastic review from quarterly hip-hop and funk magazine Big Daddy.

Following the album, three 45s not on the album were also released: "What If We all Stopped Paying Taxes", released Sharon Jones The Dap Kings I Just Dropped In To See What Condition My Condition Is In just ahead of the U. Election, was a militant anti-war statement denouncing the Iraq War. About this time Maxton and Szilagyi left the band to become members of Antibalasa New York-based afrobeat band.

Trumpeter David Guy and guitarist Thomas Brenneck joined in their stead. In the Daptone Recording Studio, with a sixteen track analog tape machine, was open for business. The band intended to record two albums back-to-back, but during the final sessions of the first of these albums, Roth suffered serious eye injuries in a car crash, and only one LP and CD, Naturallywas released in This album included a mix Straight Jacket Fun The Greatest Part Of Loving both soul and funk influences; the production and recording values were crisper than the slightly duller "scratchy 45" sound of the first album.

The band embarked on an international promotional tour. The Dap-kings took on Ian Hendrickson-Smith, a local saxophone player who had released several jazz albums under his own name. In Jesse Bernstein The Sad Bagthe band recorded a third Sharon Jones The Dap Kings I Just Dropped In To See What Condition My Condition Is In album, Days, Nights. Also inJones and her band performed at the Hamilton, Ontario Supercrawl.

A film about Jones' battle with pancreatic cancer was released inwith a soundtrack compilation. Jones died on November 18, at the age of Several tracks recorded at Daptone Studios are mis-credited as "Dapking Studios". Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Sharon Jones The Dap Kings I Just Dropped In To See What Condition My Condition Is In Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 Sharon Jones The Dap Kings I Just Dropped In To See What Condition My Condition Is In Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 Miroslav Vitous Magical Shepherd Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Please help improve this article by adding citations to reliable sources.

Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. Rolling Stone. Retrieved 23 July Psychedelic Sight Dot Com. Archived from the original on 23 August Retrieved 23 August



Sitemap

Mother Father Sister Brother Uncle Ted The Killer Funk Renewable Resource Allstars Big Band Power Of, Inner Circle Bad Boys, The Grodeck Whipperjenny The Grodeck Whipperjenny, Kerri Chandler Raw Grooves, Francesco De Gregori La Donna Cannone, Roy Porter In A Groove, Vernon Dilworth with Vernon Dilworths Top Cats Lucky Millinders Orchestra Shorty Who Said Shorty Was, Lady Gaga Alejandro, Pink Floyd Obscured By Clouds, Koji Kondo Super Mario Bros 3, Seasick Steve Dog House Music, John Cage Luciano Berio Ilhan Mimaroglu Electronic Music, Yeah Yeah Yeahs Fever To Tell, Icehouse No Promises Extended Version

7 thoughts on “ Sharon Jones The Dap Kings I Just Dropped In To See What Condition My Condition Is In

  1. Mezilkis
    i just dropped in to see what condition my condition is in - sharon jones & the dap-kings
    Reply
  2. Yozshulrajas
    "Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)" is a song written by Mickey Newbury. Said to reflect the LSD experience, the song was intended to be a warning against the danger of using LSD. First recorded in by Jerry Lee Lewis, who rejected it, it was a hit for The First Edition (with Kenny Rogers on lead vocals) in
    Reply
  3. Kigabei
    Just Dropped In / To See What Condition My Condition Was In lyrics: I woke up this morning with the sun out shining in I found my mind in a brown paper bag /5.
    Reply
  4. Shakaramar
    Studio version of Sharon Jones recording. JUST DROPPED IN TO SEE WHAT CONDITION MY CONDITION WAS IN BASS by Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings @ ghs-aichstetten.deinfo
    Reply
  5. Kajigrel
    Jun 23,  · Discover releases, reviews, track listings, recommendations, and more about Sharon Jones / The Dap-Kings - I Just Dropped In To See What Condition My Condition Is In at Discogs. Complete your Sharon Jones / The Dap-Kings collection/5().
    Reply
  6. Kazrale
    I Just Dropped in to See What Condition My Condition Is In Lyrics: Woke up this morning with the sundown shining in / Found my mind in a brown paper bag within / Tripped on a cloud, fell eight.
    Reply
  7. Goltigore
    Jun 23,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of I Just Dropped In To See What Condition My Condition Is In on Discogs. Label: Daptone Records - DAP • Format: Vinyl 7 Sharon Jones / The Dap-Kings - I Just Dropped In To See What Condition My Condition Is In (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(96).
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *