Category Archives: Alternative

Moodymann The Day We Lost The Soul


Download Moodymann The Day We Lost The Soul

Moodymannanother sprawling and lengthy affair, veered from nocturnal soul-jazz pieces to probing minimalist house and threw in a minute variation on Funkadelic's "Cosmic Slop.

Apple Music Preview. Sign Out. Sign In. Try It Now. Moodymann View on Apple Music. Latest Release. Top Songs See All. Lyk U Use 2 feat. Moodymann Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Play album. Length Related Tags house detroit deep Add tags View all tags. From The Album Moodymann The Day We Lost The Soul album. The day we Moodymann The Day We Lost The Soul the soul Moodymann listeners.

Play track. Artist images 20 more. Some call it cut-up Detroit house. He offers a friendly wink backwards at the innovative early s rave scene musicians through his extensive use of old movie sound track samples, Moodymann The Day We Lost The Soul culled from the old blaxploitation and … read more.

In his production, he created a thoroughly hybrid form of te… read Carmine Coppola The Godfather III Music From The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. Similar Artists Play all.

Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Larry Heard The Calm Chaos EP 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 Delroy Wilson Good All Over Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Sepultura Morbid Visions 13 Moodymann The Day We Lost The Soul Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip.

Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Genre Electronic. Passionate Bittersweet. Track Listing. The Day We Lost Moodymann The Day We Lost The Soul Soul.



Sitemap

Britney Spears Radar, Cho Young Wuk Oldboy, The Hafler Trio Soundtrack To Alternation Perception Resistance A Comprehension Exercise, Shark Wilson The Basement Heaters Make It Reggae, Tranzam Funky Steps, Lou Donaldson Gravy Train, J S Bach Alla Vasilieva Six Suites For Solo Cello BWV 1007 1012, Fela Ransome Kuti And His Africa 70 Fela Fela Fela, Ronnie Marks Some Lonely Heart Some Lonely Heart Instrumental, Jim Porto Rio, Beautiful Swimmers Swimmers Groove O Yea, Flowchart Ask The Boss

10 thoughts on “ Moodymann The Day We Lost The Soul

  1. Vukree
    May 30,  · Moodymann at his best (in my opinion) with his A-side deep house track 'The Day We Lost The Soul / Tribute' containing some brilliantly constructed Marvin Gaye samples i.e. "Whats Goin On" sampled and repitched, with a massive intro of various speeches about Marvin Gaye/5(20).
    Reply
  2. Tygogar
    He inaugurated his KDJ label in with Moody Trax EP. Subsequent singles, like "The Day We Lost the Soul" and "I Can't Kick This Feelin When It Hits," proved Dixon to be a singular fuser of short, soulful disco samples to hard minimalist Detroit techno.
    Reply
  3. JoJolmaran
    Oct 13,  · referencing The Day We Lost The Soul, 12", KDJ 3 Tribute! is an incredible piece of music and one of the best, true deep house tracks I've ever heard. It has a timeless factor to it, and is definitely a high energy, upbeat take on the style/5().
    Reply
  4. Vudorisar
    May 29,  · “The Day We Lost the Soul”/“Tribute! (To the Soul We Lost)” () Early in his recording career, at a time when saucer-eyed British ravers were still dancing to happy hardcore in muddy fields, Author: Philip Sherburne.
    Reply
  5. Vudosho
    In , Moodymann released his debut album, Silentintroduction, on Planet E Communications. It compiled the previously released tracks from his own KDJ Records. [9] He released Mahogany Brown in , [10] Forevernevermore in , [11] and Silence in the Secret Garden in
    Reply
  6. Kazrabei
    Moodymann('s) Album The Day We Lost The Soul. Listen to all tracks of The Day We Lost The Soul for free. Same tracks on both sides. Mastered at National Sound Corporation, Detroit.
    Reply
  7. Moogutaur
    Oct 13,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of The Day We Lost The Soul on Discogs. Label: KDJ - KDJ 3 • Format: Vinyl 12 Moodymann - The Day We Lost The Soul (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5().
    Reply
  8. Kazisho
    Veja créditos, avaliações e faixas e compre a edição de Vinyl de The Day We Lost The Soul no Discogs. Label: KDJ - KDJ 3 • Format: Vinyl 12 Moodymann - The Day We Lost .
    Reply
  9. Sagis
    "Tribute! (To the Soul We Lost)" by Moodymann sampled Marvin Gaye's "I Heard It Through the Grapevine". Listen to both songs on WhoSampled, the ultimate .
    Reply
  10. Naran
    The Day We Lost the Soul, an EP by Moodymann. Released in on KDJ (catalog no. KDJ 3; Vinyl 12")/5(61).
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *