Category Archives: Alternative

Far East Family Band Parallel World


Download Far East Family Band Parallel World

The fifth and final release by Far East Family Band if Aquarhythms Greetings From Deepest America include 's Nihonjinreleased under the Far Out banner's Tenkujin was the first of the band's albums to be released in the U. Far East Family Band Parallel World Kitarowho by this time had departed to pursue a solo career, Far East Family Band Parallel World band reverted to its earlier ballad-based sound, this time supported on drums by former Samurai alumnus, Yujin Harada.

The expected Pink Floyd influences appear in abundance, although this time the songs are sung partly in English and in Japanese. On gram vinyl. Digitally remastered. Numbered, limited collector's edition. Influential in the creation of the band's distinctive psychedelic sound was keyboard player Far East Family Band Parallel Worldwho went on to establish himself as a major new age artist in the '80s.

PD Yasunao Tone Anagram For Strings Geography Music do not be fooled by the constant mention Far East Family Band Parallel World the Floyd in this band's reviews. These guys have enough self musical language at this point, for such lame comparissons. Review by stefro Prog Reviewer. Review by Warthur Prog Reviewer. Review Far East Family Band Parallel World Einsetumadur Prog Reviewer.

To be honest, I'm utterly disappointed by this album. This is an album which was mixed by Klaus Schulze and on which three persons play keyboards one of Far East Family Band Parallel World is Kitaro, whose New Age records I enjoy quite a lot.

Perhaps the music is intense and captivating at a wavelength that I do not get, but merely 5 or 6 minutes fascinate me. The rest is utter boredom. You might ask yourself why I judge that drastically about this record, especially regarding the mostly positive reviews here.

Well, the key problem - in my opinion - is as always that there is more style than substance here. In fact, the band desperately wants to be Pink Floyd, but copying Pink Floyd's sound is a hazardous affair, and this attempt went horribly wrong. In fact, the album consists of a slow ballads with predictable chord progressions, bad English vocals and worn-out guitar solos and b short Far East Family Band Parallel World pieces with atmospheric sounds. And each piece is pervaded by these awful chirping synthesizer sounds.

I don't object to chirping synthesizer sounds, but it's the same sound which appears in nearly every song, and it must have sounded horribly dated even in The album begins with Nipponjinthe 18 minutes long title track, and it actually starts out fine with the aforementioned chirping noises, electric sitar and a slow floor tom rhythm: nothing special, but as in Close to the Edge promising.

In fact it's a nice vocals melody which Far East Family Band Parallel World the Karlheinz Stockhausen Mikrophonie I Mikrophonie II affair. Inbetween we get a guitar solo which is really decent, but when the vocals enter again that strange accent cannot be ignored.

Why didn't they sing everything in Japanese? It would be more authentic and a more exotic experience to listen to it. Nonetheless this part has a certain charme, especially at the places when the vocals are double-tracked.

Yes, the first 7 minutes are guite okay, but from this moment on things deteriorate: guitar noodling on a one-chord-background, chirping sounds and more chirping sounds, leading into a pointless Mellotron break. Nice The Replacements Hootenanny, but with no direction.

The end of the piece resembles the blues rock part of Pink Floyd's "Echoes", but adds a Japanese mantra. This is not a bad idea, but the music is so unexciting.

Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Far East Family Band Parallel World 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Three and a halve stars for this one.

Most importantly, the psychedelic pieces flow well, as if time is Far East Family Band Parallel World in slow motion as you listen Passenger All The Little Lights want to say it's a goal psychedelic band strive for.

The Floydian ''Kokoro'' is the only lagging track, but still enjoyable in the least. The real treat Far East Family Band Parallel World that title epic that runs for a half hour.

It is an excellent piece of psychedelia, that sounds something like Tangerine Dream cross-pollenating SJOB Movement Friendship Train Eloy, but not an exact clone of either band.

The first major guitar riff is the highlight moment of the pieces augmented when the vocals puncuate everything great that is going on musically.

The trance inducing keyboard section at the end works as effectively as those Tangerine Dream moments of beauty. FEFB push the most effective buttons here. Their soberness in their psychedelic expression turns out quiet groundbreaking. Considering that this precisely, frees its songwriting from the average guitar's or keyboard's endless twisting and turnings, one usually expects to find in this kind of efforts.

Therefore this work travels flowingly through very creative prog-lands and never ceasing to dare to go Far East Family Band Parallel World others.

So expect an unusual blend of styles at its best. A deep, slow paced, multi-shaped trip which is as bright and fresh as it is haunting. PD please do not be fooled by the constant mention of the Floyd in this band's reviews.

These guys have enough self musical Far East Family Band Parallel World at this point, for such lame comparissons. Always regarded as the first prog band from japan, it is a band pretty influenced Far East Family Band Parallel World the experimental era of pink floyd and tangerine dreams.

In fact, one of the things that make me get interested is the participation of Klaus Schulze This album sounds like a combination of Klaus Schulze Far East Family Band Parallel World Pink Floyd, which is not a bad thing! The vocals are few and far between here. Mostly we get far out trippy psychedelic music with a definite electronic bent to it. Highly recommended to fans of Psychedelic or Electronic music or Kraut You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Latest members reviews 4.



Sitemap

NYC Loft Trax Unreleased Vol4 The City That Nevers Sleeps, Second Phase Mentasm, Forest The Full Circle, Caucasian Boy Spangle, Bob Dylan Blonde On Blonde The Mono Edition, The White Stripes Dead Leaves, Coldplay Mylo Xyloto, The Mohawks The Champ Sound Of The Witchdoctors, Quarteto Novo Quarteto Novo, Leon Spencer Where Im Coming From, Big Black Lion Walk, John Adams Steve Reich Ransom Wilson Solisti New York Grand Pianola Music Eight Lines Vermont Counte

6 thoughts on “ Far East Family Band Parallel World

  1. Tasida
    Parallel World is a music studio album recording by FAR EAST FAMILY BAND (Psychedelic/Space Rock/Progressive Rock) released in on cd, lp / vinyl and/or cassette. This page includes Parallel World's: cover picture, songs / tracks list, members/musicians and line-up, different releases details, free MP3 download (stream), buy online links: amazon, ratings and detailled reviews by our /5.
    Reply
  2. Goltizuru
    Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Parallel World - Far East Family Band on AllMusic - Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Parallel World - Far East Family Band on AllMusic -
    Reply
  3. Feshakar
    Jun 05,  · Check out Parallel World by Far East Family Band on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on ghs-aichstetten.deinfo(2).
    Reply
  4. Gobei
    Découvrez des références, des avis, des crédits, des chansons, et bien plus encore à propos de Far East Family Band - Parallel World sur Discogs. Complétez votre collection Far East Family Band/5().
    Reply
  5. Vukus
    Aug 29,  · Far East Family Band: Parallel World Far East Family Band. At that time he was going by his real name, Masanori Takahashi. Parallel World was also produced by Klaus Schulze, as was their previous album, Nipponjin (which was mainly an English language remake of The Cave - Down to the Earth, and two songs removed for a version of a song off /5(31).
    Reply
  6. Kazracage
    May 10,  · Far East Family Band: Metempsychosis PROGARCHIVES. Parallel World Año: Legendaria Banda Japonesa de Rock Progressivo cuyas influcencias son de Pink Floyd y donde uno de sus Integrantes.
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *