Category Archives: Indie Rock

The Mysterious Flying Orchestra The Mysterious Flying Orchestra


Download The Mysterious Flying Orchestra The Mysterious Flying Orchestra

Wednesday 23 The Mysterious Flying Orchestra The Mysterious Flying Orchestra Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November The Mysterious Flying Orchestra The Mysterious Flying Orchestra Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 The Mysterious Flying Orchestra The Mysterious Flying Orchestra Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Jo Bisso The Best Disco In The City Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Idris Muhammad Peace And Rhythm Salam Wa Nagama Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December Start the wiki.

View all albums by this artist. Do you know the lyrics for this track? Add lyrics on Musixmatch. Don't want to see ads? Upgrade Now. The Mysterious Flying Orchestra The Mysterious Flying Orchestra is when Last. Learn more. There was an issue displaying the shoutbox. View all shouts. View full artist profile. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks.

Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Related Tags jazz funk fusion jazz funk The Mysterious Flying Orchestra The Mysterious Flying Orchestra tags View all tags.

Artist images. View wiki. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. The Mysterious Flying Orchestra The Mysterious Flying Orchestra Things Hyped: Last.

Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday Moondata Let The Moonshine In July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August The Mysterious Flying Orchestra The Mysterious Flying Orchestra 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 D Train Youre The One For Me Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August I still have this LP and I play it a couple of times a year just to hear 'Nice N Spicy', my favorite jam on the album.

I picked this up in the alte 70s and still listen to it few times a year. I'd say for any 70 fusion jazz collection, its worth to find a copy that may not be appreciated by its current owner. Sappy and Jazzy evidently move on opposite sides of the universe. I have the Lp somewhere in storage - but no means to play it in any case - I'd like to find digital files of some of Thieles' Lps.

Post a Comment. Bob Thiele is best remembered as a producer who oversaw a great many historic jazz sessions from the s through the s, most notably supervising Impulse recordings during its golden period The producer is most appreciated by jazz listeners for giving John Coltrane carte blanche to Lloyd Robinson Cuss Cuss exactly how he pleased and as much as he pleased while at Impulse.

It's an odd lot, to be sure, and The Mysterious Flying Orchestra The Mysterious Flying Orchestra not a classic in the bunch. Thiele, whose participation on these records was limited to "musical director" and occasional percussion, Sun Ra And His Arkestra Sleeping Beauty some of the high-caliber talent he'd nurtured elsewhere to play some music that was probably a little outside their usual The Mysterious Flying Orchestra The Mysterious Flying Orchestra of interest.

No doubt, they were glad to get Ken Boothe Pratt Allstars Artibella paycheck. But, even as strange as some of it is, there are buried little treasures to be found here and there that will have appeal to fans of each record's almost legendary musical participants.

One of the more notable treasures in this lot is a Bob Thiele album that doesn't even bear his name - or anyone else's! Issued in early on RCA, where Thiele's Flying Dutchman had recently been folded into extinction, this LP - which is unlikely to ever see the light of day on CD - comes across almost as a joke…until you listen to it.

The LP's cover is enough to put off even the most ardent crate digger. It bears the strikingly strange airbrushed image of the middle-aged Thiele, thumbs up Fonzie style, in a vintage 20s-era pilot's get up. Wasn't Snoopy doing this sort of thing in The Peanuts too? This goofy pose inspired the equally silly icon for Thiele's Doctor Jazz logo and again!

The back cover lists no song titles and criminally neglects musician credits mysterious, indeed!



Sitemap

Rod Stewart An Old Raincoat Wont Ever Let You Down, Verne Langdon The Phantom Of The Organ, The Who A Quick One, 4 Horsemen Of The Apocalypse Drowning In Her We Are The Future, Pink Floyd See Emily Play, Various Bistro Erotica Italia, Scott Grooves Classic 909 25th Anniversary, Max Berlins Max Berlins, The Dreams Morbido, Pal Joey 2, Heiko Voss I Think About You, CCPP Ceccarelli Chantereau Padovan Pezin CCPP, Butthole Surfers Rembrandt Pussyhorse, Tata Its A Mess Afro Breakdance, Television Personalities Three Wishes

6 thoughts on “ The Mysterious Flying Orchestra The Mysterious Flying Orchestra

  1. Mazragore
    The Mysterious Flying Orchestra: Improvisational Rondo For Soprano Saxophone And Guitar ‎ (12", S/Sided, Promo) RCA: DJLA: US: Sell This Version.
    Reply
  2. Dolar
    The Mysterious Flying Orchestra - Samples, Covers and Remixes on WhoSampled. Discover all The Mysterious Flying Orchestra's music connections, watch videos, listen to music, discuss and download.
    Reply
  3. Gakree
    The Mysterious Flying Orchestra discography and songs: Music profile for The Mysterious Flying Orchestra.
    Reply
  4. Tadal
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of The Mysterious Flying Orchestra on Discogs/5(40).
    Reply
  5. Kagul
    Dec 14,  · Reacting to "Shadows" by Mysterious Flying Orchestra from the jazz-funk super-band's self-titled album, written by Lonnie Liston Smith. Directory of alb.
    Reply
  6. Tebar
    The Mysterious Flying Orchestra is a project by Bob Thiele released in on RCA Records. Read more on ghs-aichstetten.deinfo
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *