Category Archives: Indie Rock

The Jokers Soul Sound Dont Break Your Promise


Download The Jokers Soul Sound Dont Break Your Promise

Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 The Jokers Soul Sound Dont Break Your Promise Sunday The Jokers Soul Sound Dont Break Your Promise August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September However, it what's in the grooves that counts!

Many of the recordings featured various combinations of New Various Surinam Boogie Disco Funk From The Surinamese Dance Floors 76 83 musicians recording out of contract - usually Ford, Huey "Piano" Smith and Mac Rebennac - Vic Chesnutt The Salesman And Bernadette were issued under such pseudonyms as The Cheerleaders, Snuffy Smith their Lumumba is a very bizarre political song and The Three Stooges.

Nothing terribly profound here but a nice bunch of entertaining music with that distinctive New Orleans feel. Sax Kari - Fumigate Funky Broadway. His work is represented on dozens of labels including important independents as well tiny labels some of them run by himself. The music here represents the full range of Kari's eclectic talents from the down home bllues of Polka Dot Slim to the lounge music of Kari himself with The Codes.

There's lots of good music here that's not available elsewhere but I find it hard to recommend this because of the poor sound quality. Tracks are presumably mastered from worn 45s and the sound is frequently distorted. I know these records are not that easy to come The Jokers Soul Sound Dont Break Your Promise but I think with greater effort The Jokers Soul Sound Dont Break Your Promise track down better copies and with more care in remastering it could have been much better.

Enjoy this CD and relive the excitement and the music of that night as often as you want. Sick And Tired Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye Go On Fool Flip, Flop And Fly Chuck Cavet. Nowhere To Go Tell It Like It Is Mike Ancona. Can't Get Enough. Richard Ace. Don't Break Your Promise. Chosen Few. Queen of the The Jokers Soul Sound Dont Break Your Promise.

The Eternals. The First Cut Is the Deepest. Cat Stevens. How Strong. Ken Parker. Set Me Free. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Stream or buy on:. Track Listing. I'm Sorry.



Sitemap

Alpha Omega Watch Pray Yemenite Chant, Various Fonotone Records Frederick Maryland 1956 1969, Rokk Dont Be No Fool Patience, Camera Obscura My Maudlin Career, Alex Harvey The Blues, Nik Weston Presents Wganda Kenda Fruko Y Sus Tesos Colombian Funk Latin Gems, Waltel Branco Mancini Tambem Samba, The Durutti Column Weakness Fever For Patti, Bauhaus Mask, Ten Years After Ten Years After Undead, Komodo Kolektif Sumantras

9 thoughts on “ The Jokers Soul Sound Dont Break Your Promise

  1. Goltilabar
    Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about The Jokers - Soul Sound at Discogs. Complete your The Jokers collection/5(15).
    Reply
  2. Galar
    The Jokers [New Orleans] Soul Sound: Chuck Adams, Dale Hill, Bob Russell: The Jokers: Rate: B: The Jokers [New Orleans] Don't Break Your Promise: Wilson Luce: Rate.
    Reply
  3. Dajar
    Another good thing to notice is how the Studio One artists give their own feeling, soul and twists to the songs, making them sound personal, like “I Don’t Wanna Be Right”, where Alton Ellis takes the record made famous by Luther Ingram into a different atmosphere, giving it a danceable and enjoyable rhythm/5(9).
    Reply
  4. Dujin
    Afrobeat Beverley's Blue Beat Bordeaux Boss Sound Calypso Cumbia Deejay Early Reggae Freakbeat Funk Genève Jamaican Funk Jamaican Soul Jazz John Holt Limoges Lyon Mento Modern Soul Mods Northern Soul Pama Paris Prince Buster radio libre Rare Groove Rasputain Show Reggae Reggae Oldies Reggae UK Rocksteady Rub a Dub Rudies All Around rumba.
    Reply
  5. Gardaran
    Tan Geers - Let My Heart & Soul Be Free; The Younghearts ‎- A Little Togetherness; Chuck Cockerham - Have I Got A Right; The Ovations - Don't Break Your Promise; Orquesta Akokan - Mambo Rapidito; Los Aggrotones - It’ll Never Be Over For Me; Gizelle Smith - Dust; Supertonic Sound Club - Please Don't Ask; Lafayette Afro Rock Band – Hihache.
    Reply
  6. Goramar
    Sound Dimension - Soulful Strut Richard Ace - Can't Get Enough The Chosen Few - Don't Break Your Promise The Eternals - Queen Of The Minstrels Norma Fraser - The First Cut Is The Deepest Ken Parker - How Strong Ken Boothe - Set Me Free Senior Soul - Is It Because I'm black Jackie Mittoo - Deeper And deeper Alton Ellis - I Don't Want To Be Right.
    Reply
  7. Dushakar
    ghs-aichstetten.deinfo» Search results for 'dont break your promise to me by the temptations' Yee yee! We've found 9, lyrics, 56 artists, and albums matching dont break your promise .
    Reply
  8. Fenrizshura
    Apr 05,  · Sko-Field Records any additions please? The Extra Kicks - There Goes My Love / Come On (Let the good times roll) The Jokers - Soul Sound / Dont Break your Promise Valerie Hebert & Extra Kicks - Our First Date / dancing In The Street.
    Reply
  9. Kazim
    I have always believed that the right words have a way of finding you when you need to hear them. For me, quotes are little bite-sized messengers of courage, perseverance, and hope for the creative artist in this often overly materialistic world.
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *