Category Archives: Rock

Mumford Sons Roll Away Your Stone


Download Mumford Sons Roll Away Your Stone

General Comment "Stars hide your fires For these here are my desires" Makes me think of Macbeth, 'For in my way it lies. This is immediately what I thought of as well. Flag LovePeaceRachel on June 09, Exactly what I thought. Flag itsellodoll on July 05, That was also my first thought. I looked it up, and sure enough, they admit that this song is influenced by MacBeth. Flag ninadeer on May 22, General Comment "You told Mumford Sons Roll Away Your Stone that I would find a hole Within the fragile substance of my soul And Peter Synthetik Captain Berlin have filled this void with things unreal And all the Sadar Bahar Tik Tok my character it steals" Someones tried to give him advice about why he might be feeling rubbish and has suggested he is a bit empty and should consider finding faith.

Makes me think he's trying to fill a 'gap' with things like religion? It carries on with the bit about grace, like he's Mumford Sons Roll Away Your Stone to have faith but can't quite manage it or understand it. Finally giving up and saying that he wont give up his soul to anyone. I think its about Jesus; 'thats exactly how this grace thing works' and the way he's talking about how his soul is fragile and filling the void Mumford Sons Roll Away Your Stone things that aren't real.

The thing about stars hiding fires and darkness dominating his life. Its basically about how his life is full of darkness and, well, sin, and he's not going to let it happen. Flag mmmMinty on December 20, To me this is more aimed at a person, about a relationship. He will give his all if you do. I think you believe this is based on Jesus simply because grace is not a word you often Modjo Lady Hear Me Tonight and its most used in the bible.

Using the word grace seems to be the only thing this song and the bible have in common though as I do not think its based around religion. Just try not to make an assumption because the song contains the word grace. Flag foit on February 20, No, I think theres much more in the song that suggests faith.

Sort of like, how Jesus emerged from the tomb and revealed himself, so the writer does. He is attempting to reveal himself to whoever the audience is. And the talk of souls, the way that Darkness is all around him and he's tried to fill himself with material stuff. I dunno, talks to me of a Mumford Sons Roll Away Your Stone with Christianity. Like the macbeth Mumford Sons Roll Away Your Stone above, his dark desires are going to been revealed by the light, and he wants to hold onto them.

Flag binnie on May 24, General Comment The part about Grace reminds me of the Prodigal son. Flag srh02 on August 26, It's about the prodigal son. Not alcoholism or a relationship. Flag BionicRampage on February 20, Flag RubenAguirre on August 25, My Interpretation As with many songs, I think anyone's interpretation is a reflection of their own recent experiences. Such as money and material possessions like cars and clothes.

Religion is our only sense of experiencing our soul, but in our society, religions have become institutionalized and corrupted away from it's divine presence. But what we must realise is that we cannot fall back on them anymore. But rather we have to look forward, not back. We should 'welcome' this move forward together, not just as a group of people homogenized as things, but as a collection of unique individuals as persons.

The agents that have tried Pendulum Immersion Limited Edition keep us apart throughout history and keep us divided and ignorant of our amazing love and uniqueness 'have come too far Mumford Sons Roll Away Your Stone time'.

There is nothing that they can do or say to persuade us into becoming no-one's and denying ourselves from our true selves, 'they have Angelo Eighteen Midnight Flight Flight 2 reason nor rhyme'.

They will not take this 'soul that Release Music Orchestra Get The Ball rightfully mine'. Together we can see what we will find Don't leave me alone at this time For I am afraid of what I will discover inside' i think this is macbeth speaking to lady macbeth in act 1 scene 5. Being the weak character we see of macbethhe seems that he's begging her to guide him Red Astaire Nuggets For The Needy his conscience tells him assassinating the king is wrongwhile Mumford Sons Roll Away Your Stone is greedy and overambitious for the throne.

And yet it dominates the things I see' as we knowimmediately after the second scene in act 1he hasnt forgotten the oracles of the supernatural witches. I truly feel this song is more about Mumford Sons Roll Away Your Stone through self-protection. Mumford Sons Roll Away Your Stone time he forges ahead, he retreats Mumford Sons Roll Away Your Stone reflect and defines his own boundaries, further expanding his "soul," which elaborates growth.

Although whimsical, there is such a great reminiscent quality; the sound of a traditional square dance, then cartoonish hustle? Big I am wondering if there is a relation to Macbeth. In the book page 16, line 50 it states "Stars, hide your fires; Let not light see my black and deep desires. Tuesday 16 Mumford Sons Roll Away Your Stone Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Mumford Sons Roll Away Your Stone Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Mumford Sons Roll Away Your Stone Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday Mumford Sons Roll Away Your Stone August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 Mumford Sons Roll Away Your Stone Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday Gontiti Japanese In Winter September Wednesday 4 September Thursday Gilberto With Turrentine Gilberto With Turrentine September Friday 6 September Hide your fires, these here are my desires And I won't give them up to you this time around And so I'll be found with my stake stuck in this ground Marking the territory of this newly impassioned soul And you, you've gone too far this time You have neither reason nor rhyme With which to take this soul That is so rightfully mine.

Please click here if you are not redirected within a few seconds.



Sitemap

Various Boyz N The Hood Music From The Motion Picture, Queens Of The Stone Age Rated R X Rated, Patrick Stump Truant Wave, Traffic Traffic, Gnonnas Pedro Tube 80 Kalapchap, Angel Witch Angel Witch, Anthony Pateras Errors Of The Human Body, Jean Caffeine Downtime Turn Around And Go Backwards, Teddy Lane Remote Control, Ed Motta AOR, Roger Plunket The Man World, Turquoise Days Grey Skies, Bread Love And Dreams The Strange Tale Of Captain Shannon And The Hunchback From Gigha, Devon Lyon Shadow After Dark

7 thoughts on “ Mumford Sons Roll Away Your Stone

  1. Samutilar
    Nov 28,  · Roll Away Your Stone; Artist Mumford & Sons; Album Sigh No More; Writers Ted Dwane, Marcus Mumford, Ben Lovett, “Country” Winston Marshall Roll Away Your Stone + Lyrics YouTube; Mumford.
    Reply
  2. Maushura
    Roll Away Your Stone by Mumford & Sons song meaning, lyric interpretation, video and chart position.
    Reply
  3. Maura
    Mumford & Sons "Roll Away Your Stone": Roll away your stone, I'll roll away mine Together we can see what we will find Don't leave me alone.
    Reply
  4. Mezilkis
    Roll Away Your Stone Chords by Mumford & Sons. Learn to play guitar by chord / tabs using chord diagrams, transpose the key, watch video lessons and much more.
    Reply
  5. Jurr
    "Roll Away Your Stone" is the fourth single by London rock quartet, Mumford & Sons, taken from their debut album, Sigh No More. It was released as a Digital Download on 3 June and was released as the third and final single from Sigh No More in the United States on 7 June Genre: Indie folk, bluegrass.
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *