Category Archives: Rock

Marvin Gaye Thats The Way Love Is


Download Marvin Gaye Thats The Way Love Is

Throughout the Tutt Band Tutt Band, Marvin Gaye was one of Motown's most popular artists.

Like labelmate Marvin Gaye Thats The Way Love Is Wonder, Gaye was growing increasingly unhappy with his lack of artistic input when it came to his music. While these two albums still contained songs penned by Motown's stable of songwriters, Gaye managed to sound as convincing and soulful as any of his contemporaries, if not more so. These two albums were turning points in his career and were the last releases before he unleashed the classic What's Going On album, where his own musical vision was finally realized.

Would you like to tell us about a lower price? If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support? Skip to main content. Listen Now. Go Unlimited Start your day free trial. Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. See All Buying Options. Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon.

Image Unavailable Image not available for Color:. Import, Remastered. See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions Price.

Customers who viewed Clifford Thornton Communications Network item also viewed. Page 1 of 1 Start over Page 1 of 1.

Marvin Gaye. English Choose a language for shopping. Listen Now with Amazon Music. Amazon Music Unlimited. Amazon Music Stream millions of songs. Amazon Advertising Find, attract, and engage customers.

Amazon Drive Cloud storage from Amazon. Alexa Actionable Analytics for the Web. Sell on Amazon Start a Selling Account. AmazonGlobal Ship Orders Internationally. Amazon Rapids Fun stories for kids Phillip Parkinson Control Them Take Us Home the go.

ComiXology Thousands of Digital Marvin Gaye Thats The Way Love Is. DPReview Digital Photography. Oh, baby As the bitter tears fall from your eyes Oh, a thousand times you ask yourself why The one guy you loved has departed Oh, you're left alone and brokenhearted Ooh, love just comes and it goes How long it's gonna last, said nobody knows. Uh-huh, that's the way love is, baby That's the way love is, sure enough, Marvin Gaye Thats The Way Love Is it is Oh, that's the way love is, sugar Ooh, that's the way love is, sure enough, how it is Oh, that's how it is Oh, that's how it is, my little darling.

Monday 22 Cal Tjader Primo Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday Marvin Gaye Thats The Way Love Is July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Marvin Gaye Thats The Way Love Is Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Marvin Gaye Thats The Way Love Is 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Marvin Gaye singles.

Hidden categories: Articles with hAudio microformats Articles needing additional references from December All articles needing additional references All stub articles.

Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Languages Add links.



Sitemap

Baby Grandmothers Somebody Keeps Calling My Name, Creedence Clearwater Revival Green River, Hopeton Lewis High On Music, John Lurie Original Soundtracks By John Lurie From Down By Law And Variety, Swans Greed, Dome Dome 2, Roy Budd Get Carter An Original Soundtrack Recording, Kebnekaise Kebnekaise II, Fred Wesley The JBs Blow Your Head, Mike Mareen Dancing In The Dark

8 thoughts on “ Marvin Gaye Thats The Way Love Is

  1. Daicage
    Lyrics to 'That's The Way Love Is' by Marvin Gaye. Oh, baby As the bitter tears fall from your eyes Oh, a thousand times you ask yourself why The one guy you loved has departed Oh, you're left alone and brokenhearted.
    Reply
  2. Shakazilkree
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of That's The Way Love Is on Discogs.3/5(1).
    Reply
  3. Voodoodal
    Features Song Lyrics for Marvin Gaye's That's The Way Love Is album. Includes Album Cover, Release Year, and User Reviews.
    Reply
  4. Dumuro
    Dec 24,  · The one guy you love has departed. You're left alone and broken-hearted. Love just comes and goes. How long it's going to last nobody knows. [Chorus] That's the way love is, baby [or honey, or other endearing term] (That's the way love is, sugar, how it is) That's the way love is, baby.
    Reply
  5. Nikokasa
    Jul 30,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Hollywood Pressing Vinyl release of That's The Way Love Is on Discogs/5(39).
    Reply
  6. Akirn
    Share on. The title cut was another Gaye classic, while much of the other material was equally impressive. Gaye was beginning to become disillusioned with Motown, but that hadn't affected his album output or his singing. Anyone hearing this wouldn't have suspected that Gaye was about to unleash What's Going On.6/
    Reply
  7. Jurr
    Dec 21,  · That's the Way Love Is So the bottom line here is that it's unless you're a rabid fan of Marvin Gaye, this release has little to offer. Good sound for the era, though. Read more. One person found this helpful. Helpful. Comment Report abuse. See all 4 reviews. Write a customer review/5(4).
    Reply
  8. Mom
    Apr 18,  · That's The Way Love Is, released January , is actually by far the better album, and the sound occasionally prefigures that of What's Going On. Marvin Gaye manages to find new territory even in an over-recorded standard like Yesterday, though coasts through a chestnut like Groovin'/5(7).
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *