Category Archives: Rock

Les Percussions De Strasbourg East Meets West


Download Les Percussions De Strasbourg East Meets West

As music, however, these works are much less fascinating, for the percussion writing is of the scattershot, "try everything" variety so common in the s.

Miroglio 's wild barrages in Extensions 2 go on far too long, taking up two-thirds of the disc but yielding few surprises. Most baffling of Elis Regina Samba Eu Canto Assim, Aperghis ' elaborate rhythmic processes in Kryptogramma sound utterly random and mindless, though these confusing patterns are just as indecipherable as the composer wished. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript.

Please enable JavaScript in your Les Percussions De Strasbourg East Meets West to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Lil Louis French Kiss Remixes Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Les Percussions De Strasbourg East Meets West Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October If wishes are horses, then my next wish will be for Sony Classical to do It seems to me that there is a certain hardness to the sound in the Les Percussions De Strasbourg East Meets West registers that the application of a little vibrato would have done much to ameliorate.

When I Mark, how does the sound compare to the CD? Does it have the same heavier reverb on Nelson's alto r channel than on the horns on the left channel? To my ear it makes the Thanks for your link to the NPR piece. Add to your wish list library. One cannot believe that it was recorded as long ago asbut this seems true for most of PentaTone's RQR issues. It uses all four channels to great effect with the listener completely surrounded by the virtuoso players of Les Percussions de Strasbourg.

The composers Miroglio and Louvier are very well placed nearby. From modern sounds by orchestral percussion instruments to seemingly sounds of tropical rainforests - you always find yourself brought to surprising new movements and sounds. Aperghis, the Les Percussions De Strasbourg East Meets West composer, is a bit apart with special sounds Les Percussions De Strasbourg East Meets West vocal intonation, too. Spatiality is reference, so you might check out your hifi systems reproduction of sound level.

In my opinion, absolutely worth hearing. Currently it's even a nice price SACD.



Sitemap

Mary Moor Pretty Day, Andre Marie Tala Andre Marie Tala, Howard Shore Die Fliege The Fly Original Soundtrack, Dizzy Reece Blues In Trinity, Dr John Babylon, Fairport Convention Full House, Eddie Palmieri Recorded Live At Sing Sing Volume 2, Miucha O Quer Dizer Lugar Comum Correnteza Naturalmente, Ennio Morricone Maddalena Colonna Sonora Originale Del Film, Frank De Wulf The B Sides Volume Two, Various Banoffee Pies World Series 01

7 thoughts on “ Les Percussions De Strasbourg East Meets West

  1. Makinos
    East Meets West: Les Percussions de Strasbourg: 1: Les Percussions de Strasbourg: 1: Showing official release groups by this artist. Show all release groups instead, or show various artists release groups. Artist information Sort name: Percussions de Strasbourg, Les .
    Reply
  2. Vira
    Persephassa, a classical music Album by Les Percussions de Strasbourg. Released in on Prospective 21e Siècle (catalog no. ; Vinyl LP). Genres: Stochastic Music. Featured peformers: Les Percussions de Strasbourg (aka_text ensemble /5(18).
    Reply
  3. Taujas
    Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from Les Percussions De Strasbourg at the Discogs Marketplace. Explore. Discover Les Percussions de Strasbourg, Los Percusionistas De Estrasburgo, Os Percussionistas De Estrasburgo, Percussions De Strasbourg, Percussions Of Strasbourg, Schlagzeug Les Percussions De Strasbourg: East Meets West (Comp).
    Reply
  4. Kall
    Even when you love percussion, the music of "Les Percussions de Strasbourg" is not standard and quite experimental. Nevertheless the players are able to keep you attention from the first to the last note. Nothing is perfect, but for me the sonics and performance of this SACD are very close. East Meets West gives astonishingly intense and.
    Reply
  5. Brasho
    Sealed. This is what it says, that the record is still held fast in shrink-wrap. We tend to be pretty suspicious about these things, so if the shrink-wrap doesn't look original, or if the record seems to have undergone some damage over time, we'll probably take it out of the wrapper to ensure that it's in good shape — which is why we don't have more of these.
    Reply
  6. Shakakus
    PentaTone RQR PTC Stereo/Multichannel Hybrid. Classical - Chamber "East meets West, Extensions 2" Francis Miroglio, Alain Louvier, Tona Scherchen Les Percussions de Strasbourg.
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *