Category Archives: Rock

Johnny Ace Memorial Album For Johnny Ace


Download Johnny Ace Memorial Album For Johnny Ace

Deep Blues. Penguin Books. Record Research. Retrieved Hal Leonard. Citadel Press. Retrieved August 30, Billboard : Alphonze Mouzon The Essence Of Mystery January 8, Quench Aid Beat Down Fence Chronicles. University of North Texas Libraries. Unsung Heroes of Rock 'n' Roll. Scribner's Sons.

New link for Joan Selects Volume 1. Still saving El Enmascarado's 78 stash one record at a time. Here are today's updated posts with new streaming audio:. Joe Liggins - Lovers Lament. Sonny Thompson - Late Freight. Joe Johnny Ace Memorial Album For Johnny Ace - Strato-Cruiser.

Joe Liggins - Drippers' Boogie Parts 1 and 2. Tiny Grimes - Jealousy. Tiny Bradshaw - Well Oh Well. Lloyd Glenn - Still Waters. Doles Dickens - Sing Re-Bop. More of The Masked One's 78 rpm rips are being uploaded to Box for your listening pleasure. Today's updates:. Illinois Jacquet - One-Nighter Boogie. John Lee Hooker - Boogie Chillen'. Willie Dixon - Walking The Blues. Piano Red - Rockin' With Johnny Ace Memorial Album For Johnny Ace.

Little Walter - Off The Wall. Lightnin' Hopkins - Honey Honey Blues. The great rescue mission to restore streaming audio to El Enmascarado's 78 rpm rips continues. Remember - both sides of these big ten inchers are being re-uploaded to the posts.

Big Fat Mama Mystery Disc. Sax Mallard - Let's Love Again. Sammy Franklin - The Honeydripper Parts 1 and 2.

Joe Liggins - Blow Mr Jackson. Johnny Otis - Head Hunter. Tiny Grimes - Flying Home Parts 1 and 2. Sonny Thompson - Cotton Ball Parts 1 and 2. Sonny Thompson - Backyard Affair. Continuing the replacement of divshare streaming audio with box streaming audio on El Enmascarado's 78 rpm rips.

Latest updated posts:. Gene Ammons - Odd-En-Dow. Russell Jacquet - Suede Johnny Ace Memorial Album For Johnny Ace. Arnett Cobb - Cocktails For Two.

Lonnie Lyons - Far Away Blues. Non functioning Divshare embedded players now being replaced with Box links to mp3 players. There's a lot of posts to work through thanks to the collapse of Divshare. Be patient groovers and movers! Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Johnny Ace Memorial Album For Johnny Ace 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday Johnny Ace Memorial Album For Johnny Ace December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Johnny Ace Memorial Album For Johnny Ace 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 Johnny Ace Memorial Album For Johnny Ace Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December Wednesday 1 January Thursday 2 January Friday 3 January Saturday 4 January Ultimately, this album forged the sonic portrait of Johnny Ace that has survived to this day, and it's still a powerful and indelible set of songs, with Ace 's Leroy JenkinsJazz Composers Orchestra For Players Only but unmistakably melancholy voice riding on a pillow of tape echo over the lazy shuffle of drums, organs, and vibraphones.

While a more complete collection would seem to be in order, Memorial Album remains a satisfying collection of Ace 's work, and nearly half a century after his passing, songs like "Pledging My Love," "The Clock," "Anymore," and others are still haunting and compelling listening. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic.



Sitemap

Auguste Agar Elie Krim Agar Story Igbo Is Kaya, The Godfather Of Soul James Brown The Payback, Tullio De Piscopo Stop BajonPrimavera Club Mix, African Brothers 2 Progressive Allstar A Still Tongue Rise Above Them All Dub, Brownout Brownout Presents Brown Sabbath, Moodymann Ampapella, Ennio Morricone L Assoluto Naturale The Original Soundtrack Album, Marlene Hayles Move Up Or Move Over, Todd Terje Strandbar, Yabby U The Prophets African Queen, Harley Gaber The Winds Rise In The North

2 thoughts on “ Johnny Ace Memorial Album For Johnny Ace

  1. Shat
    Oct 08,  · As Billboard bluntly put it, Ace's death "created one of the biggest demands for a record that has occurred since the death of Hank Williams just .
    Reply
  2. Gut
    Includes liner notes by Dzondria Laisac. Personnel: Johnny Ace (vocals). This tribute to the influential (ask Paul Simon, who memorialized him in "The Late, Great Johnny Ace") R&B balladeer was /5(16).
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *