Category Archives: Rock

Jean Luc Ponty Individual Choice


Download Jean Luc Ponty Individual Choice

His attraction to jazz was… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Starting from scratch with Alexander 23 Last. Jonas Brothers have all the happiness to share on reunion tour spotlight By okspud1 19 Octam. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 Jean Luc Ponty Individual Choice Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 Piero Umiliani Ode To Duke Ellington Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday Angelo Baroncini Bruno Battisti DAmario Music For Movement August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 Jean Luc Ponty Individual Choice Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 Jean Luc Ponty Individual Choice Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Romantic Evening Sex All Themes.

Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Genre Jazz. Recording Date March, - May, Track Listing. Computer Incantations for World Peace. Jean-Luc Ponty. Far from the Beaten Paths. In Spiritual Love. Eulogy to Oscar Romero. While still a member of the orchestra in Paris, Ponty picked up a side job playing clarinet which his father had taught him for a college jazz band that regularly performed at local parties.

It proved life-changing. A growing interest in Miles Davis and John Coltrane compelled him to take up tenor saxophone. One night after an orchestra concert, and still wearing his tuxedo, Ponty found himself at a local club with only his violin. Within four years, he was widely accepted as the leading figure in "jazz fiddle". At that time, Ponty was leading a dual musical life: rehearsing and performing with the orchestra while also playing jazz until 3 a.

The demands of this schedule eventually brought him to a crossroads. Critic Joachim Berendt wrote that "Since Ponty, the jazz violin has been a different instrument". At first, the violin proved The Word Lobster The Word be a handicap; few at the time Jean Luc Ponty Individual Choice the instrument as having a legitimate place in the modern jazz vocabulary.

With a powerful sound that eschewed vibrato, Ponty Andre Williams Silky himself with bebop phrasing and a punchy style influenced more by horn players than by anything previously tried on the violin.

In at age 22 he released his debut album, Jazz Long Playing. The performance was released as the album Violin Summit At the urging of Zappa and The Mothers of Invention who wanted him to join their tour, Ponty emigrated with his wife and two young daughters Jean Luc Ponty Individual Choice the United States Jean Luc Ponty Individual Choice made his home in Los Angeles.

He continued to work on a variety of projects — including two of John McLaughlin 's Mahavishnu Orchestra albums Apocalypse and Visions of the Emerald Beyond and tours untilwhen he signed with Atlantic.

For the next decade Ponty toured the world repeatedly and recorded 12 consecutive albums, all of which reached the Billboard jazz charts Jean Luc Ponty Individual Choice five, selling millions of albums. Jean Luc Ponty Individual Choice early Atlantic recordings, such as 's Aurora and Imaginary Voyageestablished Ponty as one of the leading figures in jazz-rock.

In a video of time-lapse images was produced by Louis Schwarzberg for the song " Individual Choice " On Tchokola EpicPonty combined acoustic and electric violins for the first time with polyrhythmic sounds of West Africa. He performed for two months in the U. In he returned to Atlantic with the album No Absolute Time.

In Ponty reunited his group of Western and African musicians to pursue the fusion music he had begun to explore in Ponty performed duet with bassist Miroslav Vitous in December In Januaryhe participated in Lalo Schifrin 's recording Esperanto.



Sitemap

Scom Band Featuring Don Carlos From Creation, Johnson Products Johnson Jumpin, Thelonious Monk Thelonious Monk Plays The Music Of Duke Ellington, Convextion 2845, Deanne Day The Day After EP, Koji Kondo Yoshis Island Original Soundtrack, AIR LateNightTales, Junior Wells Chicago Blues Band Hoodoo Man Blues, Herbie Hancock Fat Albert Rotunda, Offenbach Tabarnac, Darkthrone Soulside Journey, Bola Sete Shebaba, Rivage Sittin On It

9 thoughts on “ Jean Luc Ponty Individual Choice

  1. Tygodal
    Jan 27,  · Jean-Luc Ponty made in "Individual Choice" a beautiful compendium of ambient, moody and aesthetic compositions putting together the futuristic electronic lines with other instruments such as guitars, bass, drums and specially his personal trademark, the violin lines/5().
    Reply
  2. Sham
    He went on to crack the top 40 in with the Enigmatic Ocean album and again in with Cosmic Messenger. In , a revolutionary video featuring time lapse images was produced by Louis Schwarzberg for Individual Choice. Along with Herbie Hancock, Ponty became one of the first jazz musicians to have a music video.
    Reply
  3. Gazshura
    Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Individual Choice - Jean-Luc Ponty on AllMusic - - Here is Ponty's radical break with his past, one 7/
    Reply
  4. Akigar
    Watch the video for Individual Choice from Jean-Luc Ponty's Individual Choice for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Watch the video for Individual Choice from Jean-Luc Ponty's Individual Choice for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.
    Reply
  5. Bragul
    jean-luc ponty. Despite his obvious talent, the back catalog of French jazz-fusion violinist Jean-Luc Ponty unfortunately tends to be a bit scattered in terms of quality. Luckily, Individual Choice most decidedly fits into that first category; in fact, it is easily one of his best albums.
    Reply
  6. Yozshulrajas
    Jul 07,  · Individual Choice, being my first introduction to Ponty, gave me a glimpse at a master of the electric violin. He was up, down, here, there all with equal aplomb. I immediately took a liking to him and this disc. Jean-Luc Ponty is the real deal. All the songs are written by him, most of the electronic instruments are played by him.4/5(17).
    Reply
  7. Grotaur
    Jan 27,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the SP Vinyl release of Individual Choice on Discogs/5(81).
    Reply
  8. Nezil
    Individual Choice is a music studio album recording by JEAN-LUC PONTY (Jazz Rock/Fusion/Progressive Rock) released in on cd, lp / vinyl and/or cassette.4/4.
    Reply
  9. Mezilar
    Jul 27,  · Individual Choice, an Album by Jean-Luc Ponty. Released 1 August on Atlantic (catalog no. ; Vinyl LP). Genres: Jazz Fusion/5(3).
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *