Category Archives: Rock

Dave Blume And Bernard Herrmann Taxi Driver Original Soundtrack Recording


Download Dave Blume And Bernard Herrmann Taxi Driver Original Soundtrack Recording

God's Lonely Man. Theme from Taxi Driver - Dave Blume. Customer reviews. Top Reviews Most recent Top Reviews. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. I tried so hard to like it, but it was just too bland.

This was from the era before most producers realized movie scores mattered, and it's the bad kind of vague--not vague in an insightful, enjoyable way, but rather, in a way that means it has so little definition it might as well be playing at the mall after closing.

See all reviews from the United States. Top international reviews. Translate all reviews to English. Di classe, indimenticabile si lascia ascoltare piu' volte di seguito senza mai stancare dando una certa carica alla giornata.

Per un tuffo in un passato di bellezza cinematografica ormai praticamente scomparsa. One person found this helpful. Translate review to English. There's a problem loading this menu right now. Learn more about Amazon Prime. Get fast, free delivery with Amazon Prime. Back to top. Get to Know Us. Amazon Payment Products. English Choose a language for shopping. All Things Hyped: Last. Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July The Peace Black Power 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Accolade Accolade 2 Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Daniel Lentz Point Conception 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Various Creep z Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 Dave Blume And Bernard Herrmann Taxi Driver Original Soundtrack Recording Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Roland Delys Love Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 Elvis Depressedly Hotter Sadness Friday 20 September These dark "motives" become more prominent suggesting an unstoppable descent into the cab driver's own personal tortured hell.

By the climax of track 10 the sax theme is taken up by muted trumpets against the firm resolve of repetitive timpani. Harp glissandi also play an important role throughout the score. The CD delves very deeply into the film's world when Dave Blume And Bernard Herrmann Taxi Driver Original Soundtrack Recording number of music tracks include the cab driver's monologue of his thoughts, adding immensely to the experience including the "You talking to me?

Blume worked Dave Blume And Bernard Herrmann Taxi Driver Original Soundtrack Recording as music director for Herrmann's music, so perhaps he is justified in having a mention on the album, but some of the arrangements take us a little too far from the mood of the film.

The CD cover folds out and contains commentary by Martin Scorsese on how he chose and eventually persuaded Herrmann to do this score. There is also a lot of detail on the actual tracks selected and where they sit chronologically in the movie, and finally the monologues are also listed as spoken by de Niro.

And if you're brave enough, you can turn this over and pin up a shot from de Niro's ad-libbed mirror scene on your bedroom wall! Fred McDowell My Home Is In The Delta latest "Vinyl" version is something of a novelty looking like a mini-LP but it plays just like any other CD.

The recording has been created from a Dave Blume And Bernard Herrmann Taxi Driver Original Soundtrack Recording digital master and is crystal clear throughout.



Sitemap

Sam Bros 5 With Daddy Good Rockin Sam Sam Bros 5, Volruptus Homeblast, Matic 16 Jahovah Ten Man, Tears For Fears Everybody Wants To Rule The World Extended Version, Satya Sai Maitreya Kali Apache, Burning Spear Horace Andy Wala Wala Got To Be Sure, Johnny Cash Johnny Cash Sings The Ballads Of The True West, Satsuki Shibano Satsuki Plays Satie, Hector Rivera I Want A Chance For Romance Hueso We So, Broomfield Corporate Jam Does Anybody Really Know, The Ultimates Why I Love You Gotta Get Out, Idris Ackamoor The Pyramids An Angel Fell

8 thoughts on “ Dave Blume And Bernard Herrmann Taxi Driver Original Soundtrack Recording

  1. Faeshicage
    Taxi Driver (Original Soundtrack Recording) Bernard Herrmann Soundtrack ; Dave Blume 16 Betsy In a White Dress Dave Blume 17 , Inc. Also Available in iTunes More By Bernard Herrmann See All. The Twilight Zone (The Complete Scores of Bernard Herrmann) Vertigo (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
    Reply
  2. Tojakora
    Oct 07,  · Taxi Driver: Original Soundtrack Recording Bernard Herrmann. out of 5 stars Audio CD. 34 offers from $ Bernard Herrmann. out of 5 stars Theme from Taxi Driver - Dave Blume I Work the Whole City - Dave Blume Betsy In a White Dress - Dave Blume/5(3).
    Reply
  3. Mazubar
    Sep 20,  · The spine reads "Taxi Driver Original Soundtrack recording | Dave Blume and Bernard Hermmann Waxworks | WW" in all-caps. As far as I can tell, Mr. Blume's name doesn't appear anywhere else on the package. He is listed as arranger on the first five tracks on the original /5(41).
    Reply
  4. Yozshujar
    Listen to Theme From Taxi Driver from Dave Blume's Taxi Driver (Original Soundtrack Recording) for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Listen to Theme From Taxi Driver from Dave Blume's Taxi Driver (Original Soundtrack Recording) for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube.
    Reply
  5. Akikinos
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Taxi Driver (Original Soundtrack Recording) on Discogs/5(2).
    Reply
  6. Aram
    Taxi Driver: SOUNDTRACK, Bernard Herrmann, Dave Blume: ghs-aichstetten.deinfo: Music Original recording remastered, Soundtrack by Dave Blume. Bernard Herrmann passed away shortly after finishing his work for the film The CD is deadicated to him. A must for fans of film and music alike/5(8).
    Reply
  7. Dilkis
    Aug 30,  · Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Taxi Driver: Original Soundtrack Recording at ghs-aichstetten.deinfo Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users/5.
    Reply
  8. Zolojar
    Jul 14,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Taxi Driver - Original Soundtrack Recording on Discogs/5(88).
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *