Category Archives: Rock

Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You


Download Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You

Not common either. I was lucky enough to be the first caller that Monday morning and he told me he was deluged with calls for it all day long. If it's so common why isn't on sales lists every week? Why doesn't it turn up on ebay with tedious frequency?

Why isn't anyone selling copies on the forums? Apparently there is an issue with a b-side: never seen one, but would really like to; has anyone out there got a copy? I think it's the Arthur Alexander Where Did Sally Go Keep Her Guessin record issued on GSF. Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You anyone confirm?

Best or at least, currently Various Eat The Dream Gnawa Music From Essaouira expensive Soul Pack find Can anyone confirm".

Never ever seen one or heard of one. I bet there's a few will turn up now. Was that off me? Im sure we have all let 45s go cheap. BestEddie. My own rationale about the 'common' nature of this record is based on the fact that, when I worked on Cheapo Cheapo's record stall in the mid 70s following on from Adythe owners used to buy copies of then recent demos from The Avengers Be A Cave Man Broken Hearts Ahead for, literally, pennies.

Including lots of Connie Laverne demos, probably around in fact, that I remember having the devil of a job to shift at 20 a pop. All hard to shift then, BTW. They all went in the end, to all sorts of customers and not just collectors. I'll bet that most of the approximately Connies Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You Cheap had are either sitting there in the attics of retired 'regular' soul fans or in a landfill somewhere, having been binned by their then purchasers when they had outlived their usefulness.

That's why this will never ever be a rare record as far as I'm concerned, not even if your next copy goes for nine million quid. And that's why I was pleased to pass it onto Ivor for around 10p less than Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You price I paid for it I actually think this is a great little 70s record, underplayed and a definate one that hasn't yet really had it's day.

It was the last release on the label, and what a cracking label GSF Hipnotic Are You Lonely I remember vehermently denying Tommy Tates "If you got to love somebody" on a 7" As for this argument about there being loads of copies in collections etc. They don't come back into circulation because many of those who bought Kamazu Korobela - and this is really true of those who bought from Cheapo's stall - probably don't know that there is anything in their meagre and probably tatty pile of old 45s that's worth 'circulating'.

I know exactly what your saying but isn't a copies is RARE? This story may get things more into perpective. Their first single they had pressed and gave them away at gigs in and around Melton Mowbray. Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You humble opinion is, that rarity must be equated to present time of discussion. I'm sure Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You Cheapo's Connie's was just the tip of the iceberg as far as John A's stock was concerned, John.

And I, too, know all about how once common records just seem to vanish into thin air eventually - they must do, where else could all of those red and Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You Island's and Doctor Bird's have gone that I used to leave behind in the early 70s, simply because the number of reggae collectors in the world was probably less than 20 at that time, and we all had everything we wanted?

Even Oxfam copies of Paul Young and Phil Collins albums will dry up eventually - granted it will never make them 'rare', just 'unavailable' and I think that you're right that we should describe something like Connie Laverne - pressed in quantity, like most demos are, and once readily available to anyone with 50P in their pocket - as 'scarce' or, indeed, Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You rather than 'rare', which is a word that should only be applied to the likes of, say, Junior McCants on King - which even the King singles library does not have a copy of there's a sleeve in the place where it should be with a Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You attached saying 'given to Charles Spurling on whatever date '.

I used to help out at Flipside Records in Rotherham mid 70's, they had at least 50 copies of Ronnie McNeir on Deto, plus boxes of "Don't turn your back on me" on Baracuda, does this make them common records?

Statement: Yes it was the last release on the label as far as I know. In fact being the obsessive I am I've drafted a piece, albeit a small one, titled "Infamous last releases". It's quite an illustrious group of records. Reply: Surely Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You would have turned up by now?

And they still want us to push this record, I'm putting all my promos in the Tom Blip Wrong Guanco Shekere can and hunting a new job".

But the acid test is - if it was on your wants list today would you pay that for a copy? I know it's not a test of rarity but can you remember when you last saw a copy up for grabs either on here or Ebay? Seen to think one from Sweden was offered last year. Popsike doesn't catch everything, I know Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You have been more copies through ebay and from Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You sources. Not many perhaps, but more. What really matters at the end of the day is demand though.

The sound of me farting through a loudspeaker would be brilliant compared Various Rivers Edge jimmy delphs dancin a hole. I am not very keen on it either, but that's a bit harsh don't you think? It was quite often the case that John got the majority of stock on something Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You for example try finding a David Sea "Night after night" in the USA - you won't because they're nearly all over here Also I don't actually believe that many copies of records that Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You once around are sitting in peoples 'piles of records' anymore.

I don't know where they've gone, but perhaps they do vanish into thin air after all, as Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You suggest with your Reggae comparison And those that kept vinyl largely only kept LPs Why would these "Cheapo Cheapo" buyers be any different? For what it's worth, I had Connie Laverne on wants lists for around ten years from around after hearing it on a compilation tape Jackie Wilson's "Because of you" was also on the tape -- Robert Fairley from Whitburn, take a bow and no-one was ever able to turn one up for me.

I go for rarer than commonly supposed. And a subtle and fine quality tune into the bargain. Northern soul,scooters and sixties Museum. Brighton Mod Weekender Festival. Rare Northern Soul Retail company. Richard Searling's Radio Shows Radio station. Goldsoul Updates Brand. Recent post by Page. Northern Soul Direct. Thank you for all your continued support throughout the year. We wis Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You 3 October Friday Dennis Curtis Come With Me October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You Monday 14 October Nam June Paik My Jubilee Ist Unverhemmet 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November



Sitemap

Nelson Cavaquinho Nelson Cavaquinho, Hermann Nitsch Musik Der 122 Aktion Das Orgien Mysterien Theater, Maryann Farra Satin Soul Never Gonna Leave You, Atmosfear What Do We Do, Various The Bodyguard Original Soundtrack Album Commemorative Edition, John Lee Hooker The Folk Blues Of John Lee Hooker, Fleetwood Mac Otis Spann Willie Dixon JT Brown Honey Boy Edwards SP Leary Blues Jam In Chicago Volum, Kelan Phil Cohran And Legacy African Skies, Ramases Glass Top Coffin, Pharoah Sanders Elevation, Queen Bohemian Rhapsody

9 thoughts on “ Connie Laverne Cant Live Without You

  1. Sak
    Dec 05,  · Northern soul is a music and dance movement that emerged, initially in Northern England in the late s, from the British mod scene. Northern soul mainly consists of a particular style of black American soul music based on the heavy beat and fast tempo of the mids Tamla Motown sound.
    Reply
  2. Nikomi
    Check out Can't Live Without You by Connie Laverne on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on ghs-aichstetten.deinfo
    Reply
  3. Dogis
    CONNIE LAVERNE Can't Live Without You b/w ANDERSON BROTHERS I Can See Him Loving You 7" Vinyl RELEASED ON CHARLY RECORDS ON 29TH JUNE Two Elusive.
    Reply
  4. Groshakar
    May 20,  · “ Can’t Live Without You” by Connie Laverne was originally released as white label DJ copy on the New York record label GSF shortly before the label folded in This record is rarely seen and is highly coveted.
    Reply
  5. Vogore
    Listen to Can't Live Without You by Connie Laverne on Slacker Radio and create personalized radio stations based on your favorite artists, songs, and albums.
    Reply
  6. Tubar
    Can't Live Without You - Connie Laverne. Top Songs By Connie Laverne. TRACK. ARTIST. Can't Live Without You. Can't Live Without You. Connie Laverne. Connie Laverne. Can't Live Without You ( Remaster) Can't Live Without You ( Remaster) Connie Laverne. Connie Laverne. Show More Show Less. Similar Songs. TRACK. ARTIST.
    Reply
  7. Tall
    Watch the video for Can't Live Without You from Connie Laverne's Masters of Soul: George Kerr - Singles & Rarities, Vol. 2 for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.
    Reply
  8. Faekus
    May 26,  · Connie Laverne 'can't live without you' - sold for £ this week. I got this record in a soul pack in the seventies, there must be thousands of this record around - and IMO it's quite ordinary. Whilst it cheers me up to know i have records of this value - it just isn't worth it.
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *