Category Archives: Rock

Cherry Slush I Cannot Stop You Dont Walk Away


Download Cherry Slush I Cannot Stop You Dont Walk Away

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. The Cherry Slush. Garage rock psychedelic rock. Retrieved July 18, Categories : compilation albums The Cherry Slush albums. I could never find the record or anyone who knew what I was talking about.

Still, all Giuliano Sorgini John Cacavas The Living Dead At The Manchester Morgue Horror Express Original Sound years later, it goes through my head.

I'd love to hear it again to see if it holds up and if my memory of it as a great song holds water. Hey Andy, check out vsplanet. I needed a name for a group so I called it Cheap Whiskey. That was cool what you said about the band. I get a kick out of reading things about the old group.

It's pretty cool some of the stuff I can find on the net about it. Like this site Nice to see you guys are still at it. You might think about contacting Mark Burdick to get another interpretation of what happened to the band. Take a look at originals of the 45s that sold, and charted so well and you will see him Mark named at the top.

Its true that Mark is my brother, but I'm trying to stay objective. Mark was a major contributor and wouldn't say a negative word about his experience playing music. But I believe he should be recognized beyond what Wagner said on his webpage: In short "he left the band because of" If you look at the timeline of their success, they charted when he was with them and they fell into obscurity when he left.

There has to be a connection. Beef Heart, and the usual top forty. Mark Stevens. Does anyone remember a Cherry Slush recording called "Radio Song"? This is to Chris. I'd love to hear from your brother. I've tried to find him quite a few times. He surely Cherry Slush I Cannot Stop You Dont Walk Away have Played if he still does with us at the 02 reunion.

We were asked to do another one April 28th with Question Mark. Have him contact me if you get this. About what Mark did in the band, no one said he didn't have a lot to do with the band. He did when he was around. We were sad to see him leave. Charlie Took his place for a year or so and then Brian for two years. I remember your father being against the band and Mark not always showing up for rehearsals etc Mark was always with a girl I think her name was Mary?

It was said that he had more intrest in the girl than the band as an easy way to say your dad didn't want him to play. I would like to talk to Mark, say Hi and find out what happened to him all these years.

Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday Dom Thomas Brutal Music 2 The Exploding Disco Inevitable October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Cherry Slush I Cannot Stop You Dont Walk Away Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday Cherry Slush I Cannot Stop You Dont Walk Away October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 Cherry Slush I Cannot Stop You Dont Walk Away Sunday 27 October Cherry Slush I Cannot Stop You Dont Walk Away 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Andre Tanker Five Afro Blossom West Monday Cherry Slush I Cannot Stop You Dont Walk Away November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Harlem River Drive Featuring Eddie Palmieri Seeds Of Life 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday Cherry Slush I Cannot Stop You Dont Walk Away November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December



Sitemap

Lieven Martens Moana Idylls, ZAO Osiris, La Roux La Roux, Limpe Fuchs Gerard Herman Ghent October 2010, Ritual Sore Lip Non Stop Boogie, Jacques Siroul Music A Bunch Of Feelings, Samba Soul Once Again, Sun Ra The Heliocentric Worlds Of Sun Ra Volume 2, Liquid Liquid Optimo, Octavian Nemescu Gradeatia Natural 1973 83, Michael Snow Musics For Piano Whistling Microphone And Tape Recorder, My Bloody Valentine Feed Me With Your Kiss, Cerrone Hooked On You

7 thoughts on “ Cherry Slush I Cannot Stop You Dont Walk Away

  1. Jusar
    Looking Back compiles all of the group's released material generated from their four ghs-aichstetten.deinfo their recording career, the band worked under the monikers, the Bells of Rhymny, the Cherry Slush, and the Slush, before disbanding in The album highlights their regional hit, "She'll Be Back", and the Cherry Slush's biggest hit, the Wagner-penned "I Cannot Stop You", which possesses the.
    Reply
  2. Meztile
    Unbeknownst to The Cherry Slush, their label was facing bankruptcy and on the verge of shutting down. "Day Don't Come" was met with a positive response in the Michigan area, but USA filed for bankruptcy soon after its release. It stalled any record sales for the new single and for "I Cannot Stop You".Genres: Garage rock, psychedelic rock.
    Reply
  3. Teramar
    The Cherry Slush: Day Don't Come: Mark Barkan, Ritchie Adams: M.G. Productions: Bob Resseger: Rate: B: The Cherry Slush: Images Comments and Reviews: shoestring 12th Jul Add a Comment or Review about this item. See Also. The Cherry Slush - I Cannot Stop You / Don't Walk Away - U.S.A. - USA () Previous by Artist. The Trolls.
    Reply
  4. Golmaran
    The Cherry Slush - I Cannot Stop You / Don't Walk Away - Coconut Groove - USA () Previous by Artist Dorothie Berrie And The African Bag All-Stars - A Woman Needs A Good Man (Yes She Does) / There's A Place In This World For You And Me - U.S.A. - USA ().
    Reply
  5. Kaganos
    Sep 03,  · I am trying to find CHERRY SLUSH records–have I CANNOT STOP YOU–but that one is all. Is anything–compilation–going on in the future. I would gladly pre-order.I lived in Charlotte NC in the ’s and the above record got about c+ average airplay on the hard rock station.
    Reply
  6. Tenris
    Sep 03,  · I am trying to find CHERRY SLUSH records--have I CANNOT STOP YOU--but that one is all. Is anything--compilation--going on in the future. I would gladly pre-order.I lived in Charlotte NC in the 's and the above record got about c+ average airplay on the hard rock station. Thanks!
    Reply
  7. Mejar
    Black Cherry; Devil's Got A New Disguise; Don't Stop; Face; Fall Together; Girls Of Summer; Head First; Hollywood; I Ain't Got You; I Don't Want To Miss A Thing; I Love Trash; I'm Not Talking; Lay It Down; Lizard Love; Love Me Like A Bird Dog; Love Me Two Times; Melt Down; Mother Popcorn; Once Is Enough; Red House; Rocket 88; Rockin' Pneumonia.
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *