Category Archives: Folk

Joe Bataan Its A Good Feeling Riot


Download Joe Bataan Its A Good Feeling Riot

Just An Illusion Tracks of Disc 2 1. In The Navy: Village People Harry Manfredini Friday The 13th Part 3. Get Off: Foxy 5.

Sweet Dynamite: Claudja Barry 8. This Is It: Melba Moore 9. Fly, Robin, Fly: Silver Convention Supernature: Cerrone Boogie Nights: Heatwave Rivers Of Babylon: Boney M Disco Stomp: Part 1: Hamilton Bohannon Can You Feel The Force? Going Back To My Anoushka Shankar Traces Of You 2. Party's In The Kitchen 3. Cut The Cake 4. Let's Talk 6. Play That Funky Music 7. Look-Ka Py Py 8.

Woman To Woman 9. Get Dancin' My Love Is Free Ain't Gonna Bump No More Yuji Takahashi Yuji Plays Yuji Bottle Gimme Some Let Me Down Easy.

Afro-Filipino CD. Chico and The Joe Bataan Its A Good Feeling Riot Main Joe Bataan Its A Good Feeling Riot 2. The Bottle La Botella 3. X - Rated Symphony 4. Laughing and Crying 5. Hey Girl 6. When You're Down Funky Mambo 7. Ordinary Guy Afrofilipino 9. What Good Is A Castle. Anthology CD.

Out of Print. My Opera 2. Aguanta la Lengua 3. Chili Beans 4. When We Get Married 5. The Prayer 6. Puerto Rico Me Llama 7.

Es Tu Cosa 8. Make Me Smile 9. Joe Bataan Its A Good Feeling Riot Today Than Yesterday Juan Juan Lechero. Salsoul CD. Mi Nube 2. Muchacho Ordinario 3. Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Joe Bataan Its A Good Feeling Riot 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 Joe Bataan Its A Good Feeling Riot Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 Joe Bataan Its A Good Feeling Riot Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Joe Bataan Its A Good Feeling Riot 2 September Tuesday 3 September But Bataan comes Type O Negative October Rust his own as a composer, singer and bandleader on side B of this album, especially in his signature tunes Alfredo Action Good Is a Castle and Ordinary Guy.

It is these sad, slow-tempo Latin soul ballads about everyday life among poor people and those living in working-class neighborhoods that struck a chord among his prime audiences. He is proud of his ethnic background, and even titled an album Bataan afrofilipino Salsoul,but never hesitates to emphasize that his own life experience makes him, culturally, a Nuyorican.

Written by Juan Flores Riot! Soul Latino. Son estas baladas tristes, en un soul latino de tempo lento, sobre la vida cotidiana entre la gente pobre y aquellos que viven en los vecindarios de la clase trabajadora, las que tocaron las fibras de sus primeras audiencias.

Joe Bataan is rightfully esteemed as the King of Latin Soul. Born in New York's Spanish Harlem in of Philippine and African-American parentage, his masterful songs about everyday ghetto life are forever embedded in the hearts of generations of Latinos.

His adolescent and early adult years were marked by gang Joe Bataan Its A Good Feeling Riot, delinquency and time in prison. Music proved to be the salvation of this Afro-Filipino with a Latino heart and soul when he rounded-up a group of young Latin musicians to form the Latin Swingers in October Tilahun Gessesse Kulun Manqualesh with its predecessor, the album features a rich mixture of styles.

Although it was Joe's bittersweet soulful voice and song writing skills that made the greatest impact all the tracks are credited to himhis prowess as a pianist and arranger should not be overlooked.

In the opening track "Subway Joe," the master storyteller relates the tale of a NYC subway encounter set to a rousing boogaloo beat. Renowned Latin radio deejay Polito Vega helped the song become a major hit at the time of its original release.

The trombones veritably ignite! After its mellow intro the tune deceptively slips into a funky groove with Joe, a shameless imitator of Eddie Palmieri, taking a tasty piano solo.

Listen out for the descarga explosion after the false ending. The mood apparently cools down again with "Triste," another bolero-cha cha, but there is a sting in the tail! It's back to boogaloo for "Magic Rose". Here Joe tells the story of a woman with occult powers.

El Mulato. Suave Bruta. Joe Arroyo. Soffry Soffry Catch Monkey. Ikenga Super Stars Of Africa. Mambo Rock. Alfredo Linares. La Subienda. Gabriel Romero Y Su Orquesta. Si La Ves. Willie Colon. El Diferente. Ricardo Ray Y Bobby Cruz. Dormir Contigo.



Sitemap

Kosmik 3 Shokolokobangoshay, Piero Umiliani Il Corpo Colonna Sonora Del Film, Cloud One Disco Juice, Makoto Moroi Chikuho Sakai Syohdoh Sakai Five Pieces For Shakuhachi ChikuraiFive Dialogues For Two S, The Electric Banana More Electric Banana, Nail Ode Rammel, Aquilus Griseus, Ray Brown Laurindo Almeida Moonlight Serenade, Gene Moore Carnival Of Souls Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, Apotheke Hi Baby Out

8 thoughts on “ Joe Bataan Its A Good Feeling Riot

  1. Negal
    Nearly every track is fantastic - from the hard-jamming descarga-boogaloo cut 'It's a Good Feeling (Riot)', to the sad soul ballad sound of 'What Good is a Castle' and 'Daddy's Coming Home', to the sweet 'My Cloud' and 'Ordinary Guy', or the classic Latin jazz of 'Mambo de Bataan'.
    Reply
  2. Taull
    Joe Bataan With The Fulanos Joe Bataan With The Fulanos It's A Good Feeling (Riot) It's A Good Feeling (Riot).
    Reply
  3. Mezidal
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Gold Label Vinyl release of Riot! on Discogs/5(23).
    Reply
  4. Arashirn
    Joe Bataan - It`s a Good Feeling (Riot) Lyrics. Everybody is doing it. That's right! Everybody is doing it. In Vietnam too It's a good good feeling When you're down and ought to know Th.
    Reply
  5. Tezshura
    Jun 01,  · It's A Good Feeling (Riot) Artist Joe Bataan; Licensed to YouTube by UMG (on behalf of Fania); Sony ATV Publishing, LatinAutor - SonyATV, SOLAR Music Rights Management, LatinAutor, Concord Music.
    Reply
  6. Goltile
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Riot! on Discogs.
    Reply
  7. JoJosar
    Artist Release Name ghs-aichstetten.deinfo Label Format Year Country; Joe Bataan And The Mestizo Band: Mestizo: SA Salsoul Records: Joe Bataan - Latin Lover, Joe Bataan- Mestizo, Joe Bataan- Rap-O Dance-O Disco/Rap, Joe Bataan - I see your hiney.
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *